Link to main body


Asia Parks Congress Steering Committee
(APC Steering Committee)

The Steering Committee for the Asia Parks Congress is the decision-making body of the Congress and consists of the Ministry of the Environment of Japan, IUCN and the IUCN WCPA (World Commission on Protected Areas) Asia Steering Committee.




National Coordination Committee

The National coordination committee is a liaison and coordination committee consisting of relevant organizations in Japan including administrative bodies and NGOs.

National Governmental organizations

The Ministry of the Environment (MOE), Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT), Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (MAFF), Japan Tourism Agency (JTA) and Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Local Governments

Prefectural Governments of Aomori, Iwate, Miyagi and Fukushima, Sendai Municipal Government


Other agency

National Organizing Committee

The national organizing committee is an advisory committee on the Congress content and consists of Japanese experts.


Vice Chair