Photo Report

Official Follow-up Visit to Towns nearest the Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Plant

September 17, 2019

Minister Koizumi, State Minister Ishihara, and Parliamentary Vice-Minister Kato visited four towns (Futaba, Naraha, Okuma, and Tomioka) of Fukushima, most affected by the Fukushima-Daiichi nuclear power plant accident, following a major earthquake in 2011. Minister Koizumi thanked for their revitalization efforts over the past several years and promised unwavering support.

Meeting with Mayor Shiro Izawa and Town Officials of Futaba-machi
Meeting with Mayor Yukiei Matsumoto and Town Officials of Naraha-machi
Meeting with Mayor Toshitsuna Watanabe and Town Officials of Okuma-machi
With Tomioka Mayor Koichi Miyamoto