Press Release

Chair's Conclusions of G8 Environmental Ministers Meeting Released

April 13, 2007

The G8 Environment Ministers Meeting was held on March 15-17 in Potsdam.
Environment ministers from the G8 countries (Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Russia, the United Kingdom, the United States of America and Japan), the European Commission and five major newly industrializing countries (Brazil, China, India, Mexico and South Africa) participated in the meeting and discussed the topics "biodiversity" and "climate and energy."
The Chair summarized the discussions in the meeting and released the summary as his conclusion.

For Japanese

Page top