News Headline

Results of the 6th Survey of Decontamination Progress in Intensive Contamination Survey Areas

February 14, 2014

The survey of decontamination progress in intensive contamination survey areas was conducted in the municipalities of Prefectures including Iwate, Miyagi, Ibaraki, Tochigi, Gunma, Saitama and Chiba, which were designated as intensive contamination survey areas based on The Act on Special Measures Concerning the Handling of Radioactive Pollution (as of the end of December, 2013).
As for the municipalities in Fukushima Prefecture, the Fukushima Prefectural government has been investigating.
For further information, please visit the Ministry of the Environment web site (in Japanese) (

For Japanese

Page top