News Headline

Fifth National Maritime Award

July 13, 2012

On July 13, five people and three organizations were recognized for the National Maritime Award for 2012. The Award was established in 2008 with the aim of promoting a public understanding of the ocean by honoring people or organizations for their significant contributions to the various fields relating to the ocean including science and technology, fishery, marine affairs, and environment. It is the award arranged by Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, and Ministry of the Environment assisted by Headquarters for Ocean Policy.

For Japanese

Page top