

FY 2011 Dissemination Rate of Johkasou by City Scale

(As of March 31,2012)

Notes: 1. Breakdown of the total 1,628 munisipalities: 762 cities include the 23 wards of Tokyo, 702 towns and 164 villages

2. Number of population and number of people served with wastewater treatment facilities may not add up due to rounding.

3. As of the end of FY 2011, municipalities stricken by the Great East Japan Earthquake are non-survey. Iwate Prefecture and Fukushima Prefecture are not included in this research value.