Home The Natural Environment of Antarctica International Efforts to Protect Antarctica 現在のページOrganizations under the Antarctic Treaty System
Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research(SCAR)
  Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR) was established, based on its former organization Special Committee on Antarctic Research, by the International Council of Scientific Union (ICSU). The Committee aims to coordinate 12 countries that are engaged in scientific research in Antarctica. It plays an important role in not only coordinating all the scientific activities in Antarctica and promoting cooperation and collective work among the Treaty States but also advising the Treaty System from a scientific perspective.
SCAR Home Page http://www.scar.org/
SCAR Home Page
Committee of Managers of National Antarctic Programmes
  Committee of Managers of National Antarctic Programmes (COMNAP) is consisted of governmental personnel who are in charge of planning and operating the Antarctic observation projects. The Committee has been held each year since 1988 in order to discuss issues regarding transportation, international cooperation and the Antarctic observation.
COMNAP Home Page http://www.comnap.aq/
COMNAP Home Page
Committee for Environmental Protection(CEP)
  Committee for Environmental Protection (CEP) was established based on Article 11 of the Protocol on Environmental Protection to the Antarctic Treaty. Its purpose is to advise the Antarctic Treaty Consultative Meeting regarding the implement of the Protocol.
CEP Home Page http://www.cep.aq/
CEP Home Page
Other Organizations
  The following organizations work closely with or participate as observers in the Antarctic Treaty Consultative Meeting and related committees.
International Union for the Conservation of Nature(IUCN) http://www.iucn.org/
United Nations Environmental Programme (UNEP)
International Association of Antarctica Tour Operators (IAATO)
World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
IUCN Home Page
UNEP Home Page
IAATO Home Page
WMO Home Page