7th Workshop

on Environmental Monitoring of Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs)

in East Asian Countries

28 - 30 September 2009, Tokyo, Japan

List of Participants

Cambodia

Mr. Heng Nareth (Policy Group)

Director

Department of Pollution Control Ministry of Environment

heng.nareth@online.com.kh

Mr. Phet Pichhara (Expert Working Group)

Chief

Technology Research and Environmental Management Office

phet@online.com.kh

Indonesia

Mr. Dasrul Chaniago (Policy Group)

Assitant Deputy for Administration of Hazardous Waste Control

Deputy Minister for Hazardous and Toxic Substances and Waste Management, Ministry of Environment

dasrulch@yahoo.com

Dr. Erini Yuwatini (Expert Working Group)

Head of Sub Division for Laboratory Examination Environmental Management Center Ministry of Environment eriniyuwatini @yahoo.com

Japan

Ms. Yoko Masuzawa (Policy Group)

Associate Professor Graduate School of Environmental Studies Nagoya University masuzawa.yoko@h.mbox.nagoya-u.ac.jp

Mr. Teruyoshi Hayamizu (Policy Group)

Director

Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment Teruyoshi Hayamizu@env.go.jp

Mr. Takeshi Sekiya (Policy Group)

Deputy Director Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment TAKESHI_SEKIYA @env.go.jp

Mr. Masahiro Ota (Policy Group)

Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment MASAHIRO_OTA @env.go.jp

Mr. Teruo Sato

(Expert Working Group)

Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment, Japan TERUO_SATO @env.go.jp

Mr. Yoshinori Kanetsuna (Expert Working Group)

Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment YOSHINORI_KANETSUNA@env.go.jp

Ms. Shizuko Ota (Expert Working Group)

Deputy Director
Office of Dioxins Control,
Environmental Management Bureau,
Ministry of the Environment, Japan
SHIZUKO_OTA @env.go.jp

Mr. Seiei Chin

Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment, Japan SEIEI_CHIN@env.go.jp

Dr. Noriyuki Suzuki (Policy Group)

Leader

Exposure Assessment Research Section Research Center for Environmental Risk National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES) nsuzuki@nies.go.jp

Dr. Takuya Shiozaki (Policy Group)

Primary Researcher Environmental Science Department Japan Environmental Sanitation Center takuya_shiozaki@jesc.or.jp

Dr. Yasuyuki Shibata (Expert Working Group)

Director

Environmental Chemistry Division
National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)
yshibata@nies.go.jp

Mr. Hiroyasu Ito (Expert Working Group)

Senior Researcher Environmental Chemistry Division Analytical Quality Assurance Section National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)

h-ito@nies.go.jp

Dr. Takeshi Nakano (Expert Working Group)

Director

Environmental Safety Division Hyogo Prefectural Institute of Public Health and Environmental Sciences takeshi_nakano@pref.hyogo.jp

Dr. Yoshikatsu Takazawa (Expert Working Group)

Researcher

Environmental Chemistry Division
Analytical Quality Assurance Section
National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)
takazawa @nies.go.jp

Mr. Koichiro Matsumoto (Expert Working Group)

Environmental Science Department Japan Environmental Sanitation Center koichiro_matsumoto@jesc.or.jp

Republic of Korea Ms. Sue Jin Kim

(Policy Group)

Researcher

Risk Assessment Divison

National Institute of Environmental Research suenier@me.go.kr

Mr. Byung Hoon Kim

(Policy Group)
Deputy Director
Chemicals Management Division
Ministry of Environment
hymark@korea.kr

Dr. Seung Ryul Hwang (Expert Working Group)

Senior Researcher
Organic Analysis Division
National Institute of Environmental Research
naproxh2 @hotmai.com

Lao PDR

Ms. Darounny VILAYTHONG (Policy Group)

Deputy Director of Planning and Cooperation Center

Water Resources and Environment Research Institute

Water Resources and Environment Administration dany_vilay@yahoo.com

Ms.Setouvanh Phanthavongsa (Expert Working Group)

Acting Director

Environment Quality Monitoring and Hazardous Chemical Center

Environment Research Institute (ERI)

Water Resources and Environment Administration setouvanh @yahoo.com

Malaysia

Ms. Rohani Jusoh (Policy Group)

Environmental Control Officer Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment, DOE Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment rohani @DOE.GOV.MY

Mr. Mohd Fauzan Yunus (Expert Working Group)

Principle Assistant Director

Pesticide Board Division, Department of Agriculture

Ministry of Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry fauzan.yunus@gmail.com

Mongolia

Mr. Battulga Purevdorj (Policy Group)

Head

National Committee on Chemical Management Ministry of Nature and Environment Purevdori@mne.gov.com

Mr. Altangadas Bayanjargal (Expert Working Group)

Officer,

National Chemicals Management Council Office altangadas @mne.gov.mn

The Philippines

Prof. Evangeline C. Santiago (Expert Working Group)

Head

Research and Analytical Service Laboratory Natural Sciences Research Institute University of the Philippines ecs @nsri.upd.edu.ph

Singapore

Ms. Puay Son Ong (Policy Group)

Engineer

Pollution Control Department National Environment Agency ong_puay_son@nea.gov.sg

Thailand

Ms Pornpimon Chareonsong (Policy Group)

Senior Environment Scientist
Pollution Control Department
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
pornpimon.c@pcd.go.th

Dr. Pattanan Tarin (Expert Working Group)

Environmental Scientist
Pollution Control Department
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
pattanan.t@pcd.go.th

Vietnam

Mr. Tuan Anh Nguyen (Policy Group)

Officer

Pollution Control Department Vietnam Environment Administration natuan.vepa@gmail.com natuan@nea.gov.vn

Prof. Viet Hung Pham (Expert Working Group)

Director of Research Centre for Environmental Technology and Sustainable Development (CETASD) Hanoi University of Science Vietnam National University vietph@hn.vnn.vn cetasd@hn.vnn.vn

United Nations Environment Programe

Ms. Fatoumata Keita-Ouane (Policy Group)

Scientific / Technical Team Leader Stockholm Convention Secretariat United Nations Environment Programme fouane @pops.int

Arctic Monitoring and Assessment Programme

Dr. Tom Harner

(Expert Working Group)

Research Scientist

Air Quality - Processes Research Science & Technology Branch Environment Canada tom.harner@ec.gc.ca

UNITED NATIONS UNIVERSITY

Dr. Bin Wang (Policy Group)

Research Associate Institute for Sustainability and Peace United Nations University bwang@hg.unu.edu

North-west Pacific Action Plan (NOWPAP)

Prof. Kazuhiro Hayakawa (Policy Group)

Institute of Medical, Pharmaceutical and Health Sciences,

Faculty of Pharmacy, Kanazawa University hayakawa @p.kanazawa-u.ac.jp

Shimadzu Techno Research, INC
Dr. Takumi Takasuga
(Expert Working Group)
Director of Analytical Division
Shimadzu Techno Research, INC
t_takasuga00@shimadzu-techno.co.jp