6th Workshop

on Environmental Monitoring of Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs) in East Asian Countries

18 - 20 November 2008, Tokyo, Japan

List of Participants

Cambodia

Mr. Heng Nareth (Policy Group)

Director

Department of Pollution Control Ministry of Environment heng.nareth@online.com.kh

Mr. Chea Sina (Expert Working Group)

Deputy Director
Department of Pollution Control
Ministry of Environment
nip_pops@online.com.kh

Indonesia

Ms. Dwi Astuti Endah Prihatiningtyas (Policy Group)

Head of Sub Division for Registration Deputy Assistant for Administration of Hazardous Waste Control

Deputy Minister for Toxic and Hazardous Substance and Waste Management Ministry of Environment dwi astuti ep@yahoo.com

utiek@menlh.go.id

Dr. Erini Yuwatini (Expert Working Group)

Head of Sub Division for Laboratory Examination Environmental Management Center Ministry of Environment eriniyuwatini @yahoo.com

JAPAN

Ms. Yoko Masuzawa (Policy Group)

Associate Professor
Graduate School of Environmental Studies
Nagoya University
masuzawa.yoko@h.mbox.nagoya-u.ac.jp

Dr. Hirotsugu Kimura (Policy Group)

Director

Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment HIROTSUGU KIMURA @env.go.jp

Ms. Keiko Segawa (Policy Group)

Deputy Director Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment KEIKO_SEGAWA @env.go.jp

Mr. Hirofumi Aizawa (Policy Group)

Office of Dioxins Control, Environmental Management Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan Horofumi_Aizawa @env.go.jp

Mr. Motomichi Ono (Policy Group)

Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment MOTOMICHI_ONO @env.go.jp

Mr. Osamu Yamashita (Expert Working Group)

Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment OSAMU_YAMASHITA@env.go.jp

Dr. Noriyuki Suzuki (Policy Group)

Leader

Exposure Assessment Research Section Research Center for Environmental Risk National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES) nsuzuki@nies.go.jp

Dr. Takuya Shiozaki (Policy Group)

Primary Researcher Environmental Science Department Japan Environmental Sanitation Center takuya_shiozaki@jesc.or.jp

Dr. Yasuyuki Shibata (Expert Working Group)

Director

Environmental Chemistry Division
National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)
yshibata@nies.go.jp

Mr. Hiroyasu Ito (Expert Working Group)

Senior Researcher Environmental Chemistry Division Analytical Quality Assurance Section National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES) h-ito @nies.go.jp

Dr. Takeshi Nakano (Expert Working Group)

Director

Environmental Safety Division Hyogo Prefectural Institute of Public Health and Environmental Sciences takeshi_nakano@pref.hyogo.jp

Dr. Yoshikatsu Takazawa (Expert Working Group)

Researcher

Environmental Chemistry Division Analytical Quality Assurance Section National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES) takazawa @nies.go.jp

Mr. Yuji Kashima (Expert Working Group)

Division Head

Environmental Measurement Division Environmental Science Department Japan Environmental Sanitation Center yuji_kashima@jesc.or.jp

Republic of Korea

Dr. Sue Jin Kim (Policy Group)

Researcher

Environmental Exposure Assessment Division National Institute of Environmental Research suenier@me.go.kr

Mr. Ja Woong Koo

(Policy Group)
Deputy Director
Chemicals Management Division

Ministry of Environment einstein @me.go.kr

Dr. Seung Ryul Hwang (Expert Working Group)

Senior Researcher Organic Analysis Division National Institute of Environme

National Institute of Environmental Research naproxh@me.go.kr

Lao PDR

Ms. Sisouphanh LUANGRATH (Policy Group)

Deputy Director General of Water Resources and Environment Research Institute Water Resources and Environment Administration (WREA)

sisouphanh@gmail.com

Ms.Setouvanh Phanthavongsa (Expert Working Group)

Acting Director

Environment Quality Monitoring and Hazardous Chemical Center

Environment Research Institute (ERI)

Water Resources and Environment Administration (WREA)

setouvanh@yahoo.com

Malaysia

Ms. Marliana Binti Mohsin (Policy Group)

ASSISTANT SECRETARY
MINISTRY OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND
ENVIRONMENT
marliana @NRE.GOV.MY

Mr. Mohd Fauzan Yunus (Expert Working Group)

Principle Assistant Director

Pesticide Board Division, Department of Agriculture

Ministry of Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry fauzan.yunus@gmail.com

Mongolia

Ms. Choikhand Janchivlamdan (Policy Group)

Director

International Cooperation Department Ministry of Nature and Environment mne@mongol.net

Dr. Jargalsaikhan Lkhasuren

(Expert Working Group)

Head

National Committee on Chemical Management Ministry of Nature and Environment mne@mongol.net

The Philippines

Ms. Maria Cristina A. Francisco (Policy Group)

Information Officer III

Environmental Education and Information Division of the Environmental Management Bureau Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) tina a francisco@yahoo.com

Prof. Evangeline C. Santiago (Expert Working Group)

Head

Research and Analytical Service Laboratory Natural Sciences Research Institute University of the Philippines ecs@nsri.upd.edu.ph

Singapore

Ms. Tan Hwee Hong (Policy Group)

Higher Technical Officer
Pollution Control Department
National Environment Agency
TAN_Hwee_Hong@nea.gov.sg

Thailand

Mr. Aram Bhandhuwanna (Policy Group)

Senior Environmental Scientist
Pollution Control Department
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
aram.b@pcd.go.th

Dr. Pattanan Tarin (Expert Working Group)

Environmental Scientist
Pollution Control Department
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
pattanan.t@pcd.go.th

Vietnam

Dr. Tran The Loan (Policy Group)

Director

Pollution Control Division
Vietnam Environmental Protection Agency (VEPA)
tloan@nea.gov.vn

(Expert Working Group)

Director of Research Centre for Environmental Technology and Sustainable Development (CETASD) Hanoi University of Science Vietnam National University vietph@hn.vnn.vn cetasd@hn.vnn.vn

United Nations Environment Programe

Ms. Fatoumata Keita-Ouane (Policy Group)

Scientific / Technical Team Leader Stockholm Convention Secretariat United Nations Environment Programme fouane @pops.int

Ms. Kei Isobe (Expert Working Group)

Programme Officer Stockholm Convention Secretariat United Nations Environment Programme kisobe@pops.int

Arctic Monitoring and Assessment Programme

Dr. Hayley Hing Ning Hung (Expert Working Group)

Research Scientist Process Research Section-ARQP Air Quality Research Division Science & Technology Branch Environment Canada

Hayley.Hung@ec.gc.ca

UNITED NATIONS UNIVERSITY

Dr. Fukuya lino (Policy Group)

Academic Programme Officer Environment and Sustainable Development United Nations University iino @hq.unu.edu

North-west Pacific Action Plan (NOWPAP)

Mr. Norio Baba (Policy Group)

Administrative Officer, Northwest Pacific Action Plan (NOWPAP) Regional Coordinating Unit(RCU), Toyama Office norio.baba@nowpap.org