5th Workshop on Environmental Monitoring of Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs) in East Asian Countries

20 - 22 November 2007, Kyoto, Japan

List of Participants

Cambodia

Mr. Heng Nareth (Policy Group)

Director

Department of Pollution Control Ministry of Environment heng.nareth@online.com.kh

Mr. Chea Sina (Expert Working Group)

Deputy Director
Department of Pollution Control
Ministry of Environment
nip_pops@online.com.kh

Indonesia

Ms. Dwi Astuti Endah Prihatiningtyas (Policy Group)

Head for Sub-division for Registration of Hazardous Substance Deputy Assistant for Administration of Hazardous Waste Control

Deputy Minister for Toxic and Hazardous Substance and Waste Management State Ministry of Environment dwi_astuti_ep@yahoo.com utiek@menlh.go.id

Ms. Rina Aprishanty (Expert Working Group)

Researcher

Environmental Management Center (EMC) State Ministry of Environment aprishanty@yahoo.com

JAPAN

Ms. Yoko Masuzawa (Policy Group)

Associate Professor

Department of Environmental Policy and Management

Managemeni

Tottori University of Environmental Studies masuzawa @kankyo-u.ac.jp

Dr. Hirotsugu Kimura (Policy Group)

Director

Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment HIROTSUGU_KIMURA @env.go.jp

Mr. Yoichi Kamiya (Policy Group)

Deputy Director Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment YOICHI_KAMIYA @env.go.jp

Mr. Osamu Yamashita (Policy Group)

Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment OSAMU_YAMASHITA@env.go.jp

Dr. Noriyuki Suzuki (Policy Group)

Leader

Exposure Assessment Research Section Research Center for Environmental Risk National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES) nsuzuki@nies.go.jp

Dr. Takuya Shiozaki (Policy Group)

Primary Researcher Environmental Science Department Japan Environmental Sanitation Center takuya_shiozaki@jesc.or.jp

Dr. Yasuyuki Shibata (Expert Working Group)

Director

Environmental Chemistry Division National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES) yshibata@nies.go.jp

Mr. Ichiro Tsunoi (Expert Working Group)

Assistant Director Environmental Health and Safety Division Ministry of the Environment ICHIRO_TSUNOI@env.go.jp

Mr. Hiroyasu Ito (Expert Working Group)

Senior Researcher Environmental Chemistry Division Analytical Quality Assurance Section National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES) h-ito @nies.go.jp

Dr. Takeshi Nakano (Expert Working Group)

Director

Environmental Safety Division Hyogo Prefectural Institute of Public Health and Environmental Sciences takeshi nakano@pref.hyogo.jp

Dr. Yoshikatsu Takazawa (Expert Working Group)

Researcher

Environmental Chemistry Division
Analytical Quality Assurance Section
National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)
takazawa@nies.go.jp

Republic of Korea Dr. Sue-Jin Kim

(Policy Group)

Researcher

Environmental Exposure Assessment Division National Institute of Environmental Research suenier@me.go.kr

Dr. Jong-Woo Choi (Expert Working Group)

Researcher

Environmental Measurement Standards Division National Institute of Environmental Research *cjw111* @*me.go.kr*

Lao PDR

Mr. Thavong Vongphosy (Policy Group)

Director General

Environmental Technology

Environment Research Institute (ERI)

Water Resources and Environment Administration (WREA)

Ms.Setouvanh Phanthavongsa (Expert Working Group)

Technical Officer

Environment Quality Monitoring Center Environment Research Institute (ERI)

Water Resources and Environment Administration (WREA)

setouvanh@yahoo.com

Malaysia

Ms. Rohani Jusoh (Policy Group)

Environmental Control Officer
Department of Environment
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
rohani@doe.gov.my

Mr. Mohd Fauzan Yunus (Expert Working Group)

Principal Assistant Director
Pesticides Control Division
Department of Agriculture
Ministry of Agriculture and Agro-based Industry
fauzan.yunus @gmail.com

Mongolia

Mr. Enkhee Gavaa (Policy Group)

Director

International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Nature and Environment Focal Point of Convention on POPs enkhee70de@yahoo.de mne@mongol.net

Dr. Byambajav Enkhsaruul (Expert Working Group)

Member of the National Committee of POPs Convention

Associate Professor of Department of Organic Chemistry,

Faculty of Chemistry

National University of Mongolia enkhsaruul99@yahoo.com

The Philippines

Ms. Maria Cristina A. Francisco (Policy Group)

Information Officer III

Environmental Education and Information Division of the Environmental Management Bureau Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) tina a francisco@yahoo.com

Prof. Evangeline C. Santiago (Expert Working Group)

Head

Research and Analytical Service Laboratory Natural Sciences Research Institute University of the Philippines ecs @nsri.upd.edu.ph

Thailand

Ms. Pattanan Tarin (Policy Group)

Environmental Officer

Waste and Hazardous Substance Management Bureau

Pollution Control Department

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment pattanan.t@pcd.go.th

Ms. Nuchida Rungthawornwong (Expert Working Group)

Environmental Officer
Waste and Hazardous Substance Management Bureau
Pollution Control Department
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
nuchida.r@pcd.go.th
nuchida_r@yahoo.com

Vietnam

Prof. Pham Hung Viet (Expert Working Group)

Director

Research Centre for Environmental Technology and Sustainable Development (CETASD)
Hanoi University of Science
Vietnam National University
vietph@hn.vnn.vn
cetasd@hn.vnn.vn

SECRETARIAT

<u>Japan Environmental Sanitation Center</u> (JESC)

Mr. Yuji Kashima (Expert Working Group)

Division Head

Environmental Measurement Division Environmental Science Department Japan Environmental Sanitation Center yuji_kashima@jesc.or.jp

Mr. Tomonori Takeuchi (Expert Working Group)

Environmental Measurement Division Environmental Science Department Japan Environmental Sanitation Center tomonori_takeuchi@jesc.or.jp

Ms. Masako Otake (Policy Group)

Environmental Measurement Division Environmental Science Department Japan Environmental Sanitation Center otake_masako@jesc.or.jp