List of Participants

The Third Workshop on Environmental Monitoring of Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs) in East Asian Countries
11-13 October 2005, Tokyo, Japan

King	mob	of	Cam	bodia
1 1111141	40:::	•	V aiii	DOGIG

Mr. Phet Pichhara (WS)

Chief

Technology Research and Environmental Management Office and Member of POPs Working group, Department of Environmental Pollution Control, Ministry of Environment

People's Republic of China

Ms. Yumin Ge (EWG)

Engineer

Foreign Economic Cooperation Office, Statement Environmental Protection

Administration (SEPA)

Republic of Indonesia

Ms. Emma Rachmawaty (WS)

Assistant Deputy Minister

Management of Hazardous Substance and

Hazardous Waste Manufacture and Agro Industry,

Ministry of Environment

Ms. Haruki Agustina (EWG)

Head of Subdivision

Forestry Product Industry, Assistant Deputy for Management of Hazardous Substance and Hazardous Waste of Manufacture and Agro

Industry, Ministry of Environment

<u>Malaysia</u>

Mr. Wan Azuan Bin Wan Omar (WS)

Assistant Director

Department of Environment, Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment, Malaysia

Mr. Mohd Fauzan Bin Yunus (EWG)

Principal Assistant Director

Central Laboratory of the Pesticides Control
Division, Department of Agriculture, Ministry of
Natural Resources and the Environment, Malaysia

Mongolia (WS)

Mr. Battulga Purevdorj (WS)

Officer

International Cooperation Department, Ministry for Nature and Environment

Dr. Lkhasuren Jargalsaikhan (EWG)

National Advisor

POPs project in Mongolia

Republic of the Philippines

Ms. Ella S. Deocadiz (WS)

Chief

Research and Development Division, Environmental Management Bureau, Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Mr. Sivannakone Malivarn (WS)

National Project Coordinator

Enabling Activities to Developing of National Implementation Plan for POPs Project in Laos

Dr. Evangeline Santiago (EWG)

Head

Research and Analytical Service Laboratory,

Natural Sciences Research Institute

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Mr. Jung-Yong LEE (WS)

Deputy director

Hazardous Chemicals Management Division

Ministry of Environment

Dr. Kyung-Hee CHOI (EWG)

Director

Environmental Exposure Assessment Division,

National Institute of Environmental Research,

Ministry of Environment

Dr. Jong-Woo CHOI (EWG)

Researcher

Environmental Measurement Standards Division

National Institute of Environmental Research

Republic of Singapore

Mr. Koh Chin Yong (WS)

Senior Scientific Officer

Pollution Control Department,

the National Environment Agency

Ms. Tay Lee San (EWG)

Senior Scientific Officer

Pollution Control Department,

the National Environment Agency

Kingdom of Thailand

Ms. Nuchida Rungthawornwong (WS)

Environmental Officer,

Waste and Hazardous Substance Management

Bureau, Pollution Control Department,

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

Socialist Republic of Viet Nam

Mr. Nguyen Thanh Yen (WS)

Officer

Pollution Control Division/POPs Project

Vietnam Environmental Protection Agency

(VEPA)

Prof. Pham Hung VIET (EWG)

Director,

Research Centre for Environmental Technology

and Sustainable Development (CETASD),

Hanoi University of Science

North-west Pacific Action Plan (NOWPAP)

Dr. Jeung-Sook Park (WS)

Scientific Affairs Officer

Busan Office, North-west Pacific Action Plan

Canada

Dr. Russel Shearer (WS)

Director

Northern Science and Contaminants Research,

Indian and Northern Affairs Canada

Dr. Hayley Hung (EWG)

Research Scientist

POPs Air measurements,

Air Quality Research Branch,

Meteorological Service of Canada,

Environment Canada

Kingdom of Sweden (EWG)

Dr. Bo Jansson (EWG)

Professor

Institute of Applied Environmental Research,.

Stockholm University, Sweden

UNEP (WS)

Ms. Fatoumata Keita-Ouane (WS)

Scientific Affairs Officer

Stockholm Convention Secretariat,

UNEP

Dr. Yashikatsu Takazawa (EWG) (Observer)

Researcher

Environmental Chemistry Division,

National Institute for Environmental Studies

United Nations University (Observer)

JAPAN

Dr. Kiyoshi Imamura (EWG)

Senior Research Engineer,

Environmental Pollution Control Center,

Osaka Prefectural Government

Ms. Kumiko Tsukamoto (EWG)

Academic programme Officer,

Project Coordinator,

Dr. Fukuya lino (WS)

Environment and Sustainable Development,

Environment and Sustainable Development

Mr. Hiroyasu Ito (WS)

Senior Researcher,

Environmental Chemistry Division,

National Institute for Environmental Studies

Ms. Michelle Bene

Consultant

Dr. Kiwao Kadokami (EWG)

Director,

Agua Research Center,

Kitakyushu City Institute of Environmental

Sciences

Ministry of the Environment,

Government of Japan

Dr. Kazuko Kamiya (WS)

Director,

Environmental Health and Safety Division,

Ministry of the Environment, Government of Japan

Dr. Takeshi Nakano (EWG)

Director

Environmental Safety Division, Hyogo Prefectural

Institute of Public Health and Environmental

Sciences

Mr. Eisaku Toda (WS)

Vice Director,

Environmental Health and Safety Division,

Ministry of the Environment, Government of Japan

Dr. Yasuyuki Shibata (EWG)

Director,

Environmental Chemistry Division,

National Institute for Environmental Studies

Mr. Yoshitoku Yoshida (EWG)

Vice Director,

Environmental Health and Safety Division,

Ministry of the Environment, Government of Japan

Dr. Noriyuki Suzuki (WS)

Project Sub Leader,

Endocrine Disruptors and Dioxin Research Project

National Institute for Environmental Studies

Mr. Satoshi Sakaeda (WS)

Environmental Health and Safety Division,

Ministry of the Environment, Government of Japan

Mr. Hitoshi Yoshizaki (WS)

Environmental Health and Safety Division, Ministry of the Environment, Government of Japan

Mr. Hirofumi Aizawa (WS)

Emission Reduction Section Chief,
Office of Dioxins Control,
Environmental Management Bureau,
Ministry of the Environment, Japan

SECRETARIAT

Japan Environmental Sanitation Center (JESC)

Dr. Takuya Shiozaki (WS)

Division Head
Environmental Measurement Division,
Environment Science Department,
Japan Environmental Sanitation Center

Mr. Yuji Kashima (EWG)

Assistant Division Head
Environmental Measurement Division,
Environment Science Department,
Japan Environmental Sanitation Center