# Tenth Workshop on Environmental Monitoring of Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs) in East Asian Countries

28 – 30 November 2013, Dusit Thani Manila, Makati City, Republic of Philippines

# **Participants List**

**CAMBODIA** 

Mr. Pichhara PHET

Chief of Technology Research

Environmental Pollution Control Ministry of Environment

E-mail: phetpichhara@gmail.com

Mr. Chandath HIM

Technical Officer

Laboratory Office

Department of Environmental Pollution Control

E-mail: moe@online.com.kh

**INDONESIA** 

Ms. Novy FARHANI

Head

Reference and Testing Laboratory

Pusarpedal Ministry of Environment

E-mail: novyfarhani@yahoo.com

Ms. Dwi Astuti Endah PRIHATININGTYAS

Head

Subdivision for Registration

Hazardous Substances Management,

Deputy Ministry for Hazardous Substances

Hazardous Waste and Solid Waste

Management,

Ministry of Environment

E-mail: dwi\_astuti\_ep@yahoo.com

<u>JAPAN</u>

Prof. SHIMADA Koji (Mr.)

Professor

Faculty of Economics

Ritsumeikan University

E-mail: shimada@ec.ritsumei.ac.jp

Dr. SHIBATA Yasuyuki (Mr.)

Senior Principal Researcher

Center for Environmental Measurement and

Analysis

National Institute for Environmental Studies

E-mail: yshibata@nies.go.jp

Mr. MAKIYA Kuniaki

Director

Environmental Health and Safety Division,

Ministry of the Environment

E-mail: KUNIAKI\_MAKIYA@env.go.jp

Mr. MORINAGA Shigeki

Environmental Health and Safety Division,

Ministry of the Environment

E-mail: SHIGEKI MORINAGA@env.go.jp

Prof. NAKANO Takeshi (Mr.)

Research Professor

Research Center for Environmental Reservation

Osaka University

E-mail: ntakeshi@jrl.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp

Page 2

# Dr. SUZUKI Noriyuki (Mr.)

**Deputy Director** 

Center for Environmental Risk Research
National Institute for Environmental Studies

E-mail: nsuzuki@nies.go.jp

# Prof. TAKASUGA Takumi (Mr.)

Corporate Officer, General Manager

**Environment Division** 

Shimadzu Techno-Research, Inc.

E-mail: t\_takasuga00@shimadzu-techno.co.jp

#### Dr. SHIOZAKI Takuya (Mr.)

**Deputy Director** 

Environmental Sciences Department,

Japan Environmental Sanitation Center

E-mail: takuya\_shiozaki@jesc.or.jp

# Mr. KASHIMA Yuji

Head

Environmental Measurement Division,

**Environmental Sciences Department** 

Japan Environmental Sanitation Center

E-mail: yuji\_kashima@jesc.or.jp

# Dr. SHOJI Takashi (Mr.)

Researcher

Environmental Measurement Division,

**Environmental Sciences Department** 

Japan Environmental Sanitation Center

E-mail: takashi\_shoji@jesc.or.jp

#### Ms. NAKAMURA Kana

Planning & International Cooperation Office

Planning Dept.

Japan Environmental Sanitation Center

E-mail: nakamura-kn@jesc.or.jp

#### Lao PDR

# Ms. Darounny VILAYTHONG

**Acting Director** 

Planning Administration Division

Natural Resources and Environment Institute

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

E-mail: darounny2013@yahoo.com

#### Mr. Phongsavath YINGYONG

**Technical Officer** 

Natural Resources and Environment Institute

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

E-mail: phongsavaths@gmail.com

#### <u>Malaysia</u>

# Ms. Ezahtulsyareen AB RAHMAN

**Environmental Control Officer** 

Division of Hazardous Waste Substances

Department of Environment

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

E-mail: ezahreen@dor.gov.my

# Ms. Thilaagem MATHEW

**Assistant Secretary** 

**Environmental Management and Climate** 

Change division

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

E-mail: thilaagem@nre.gov.my

#### Mongolia

# Mr. Altangadas BAYANJARGAL

Officer of Council's Office,

National Chemicals Management Council,

Ministry of Environment and Green

Development

E-mail: altangadas@mne.gov.mn

#### Mr. Purevdorj BATTULGA

Project National Consultant MNGD/UNIDO Project,

Ministry of Nature and Green Development

E-mail: purevdorj@mne.gov.mn

# **Philippines**

#### Mr. Renato T. CRUZ

Chief, Environmental Quality Division
Environmental Management Bureau
Department of Environment and Natural
Resources

E-mail: cruz.renato.t@gmail.com

# Ms. Emmanuelita Dedace MENDOZA

Supervising Environmental Management Specialist

Chemical Management Section

**Environmental Quality Division** 

Environmental Management Bureau

Department of Environment and Natural

Resources

E-mail: emb.mendoza@gmail.com

#### Ms. Jean Nilo ROSETE

Chief, Air Quality Management Position/

Engineer IV

**Environmental Quality Division** 

**Environmental Management Bureau** 

Department of Environment and Natural

Resources

E-mail: jean\_rosete@ymail.com

# Dr. Evangeline Custodio SANTIAGO (Ms.)

University Researcher

Natural Sciences Research Institute

University of the Philippines

E-mail: ecs@nsri.upd.edu.ph

#### Ms. Ma. Fatima Anneglo R. MOLINA

Sr. Science Research Specialist

Head, EMB Laboratory Services

**Environmental Management Bureau** 

Department of Environment and Natural

Resources

E-mail:mfarm\_emb@yahoo.com mfarm.emb@gmail.com

#### Engr. Teresita Abungan PERALTA (Ms.)

**Engineer IV** 

Air Quality Management Section

Environmental Management Bureau

Department of Environment and Natural

Resources

E-mail: t\_peraltaph@yahoo.com

#### **Singapore**

#### Ms. Stefanie Huifen KOH

Scientific Officer

Pollution Control Department

National Environment Agency

E-mail: stefanie\_koh@nea.gov.sg

#### Ms. Yubao Joanna LIM

Scientific Officer

Pollution Control Department

National Environment Agency

E-mail: lim\_yubao@nea.gov.sg

#### Republic of Korea

# Dr. CHOI Jong-Woo (Mr.)

Research Manager

Environmental Measurement Analysis Center,

National Institute of Environmental Research

E-mail: cjw111@korea.kr

Page 4

Dr. Sue-Jin KIM (Ms.)

Research Manager

Risk Assessment Research Division

National Institute of Environment Research

Ministry of Environment

E-mail: suenier@korea.kr

Mr. KIM Ho-Joong

Assistant Manager

POPs Management Team / Department of

Environmental Analysis,

Korea Environmental Corporation

E-mail: tintin@keco.or.kr

Ms. KIM Kyong-Sim

Manager

POPs Management Team/ Department of

Environmental Analysis,

Korea Environmental Corporation

E-mail: kimks2821@keco.or.kr

**Thailand** 

Ms. Teeraporn WIRIWUTIKORN

Director

Hazardous Substances Division

Waste and Hazardous Substances

Management Bureau,

Pollution Control Department,

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

E-mail: teeraporn.w@pcd.go.th

Dr. Pattanan TARIN (Ms.)

Environmentalist, Professional Level

Waste and Hazardous Substances

Management Bureau,

**Pollution Control Department** 

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

E-mail: pattanan.t@pcd.go.th

Vietnam

Dr. NGUYEN Anh Tuan (Mr.)

Focal Point of Stockholm Convention on POPs

Head

Division of Chemical Control and Environmental

incident remediation

Pollution Control Department

Vietnam Environment Administration

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

E-mail: natuan@vea.gov.vn

Ms. LE Giang Hong

Officer

Division of Chemical Control and Environmental

incident remediation

**Pollution Control Department** 

Vietnam Environment Administration

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

E-mail: honggiang86@gmail.com

**United Nations Environment Programme** 

Ms. Katarina MAGULOVA

**Programme Officer** 

Stockholm Convention Secretariat

United Nations Environment Programme

E-mail: kmagulova@pops.int

**North West Pacific Action Plan (NOWPAP)** 

Dr. Olga LUKIANOVA (Ms.)

Leader Researcher

Laboratory of Applied Ecology and Toxicology

Pacific Research Fisheries Centre, Far Eastern

Federal University

E-mail: olga.lukyanova@tinro-centre.ru

# **United Nations University (UNU)**

Dr. Osamu ITO (Mr.)

Senior Research Fellow Institute for Sustainability and Peace United Nations University

E-mail: oito@unu.edu