List of Decarbonization Leading Areas (First Round)

Prefecture	Applicants	Joint Applicants
Hokkaido	Ishikari City	
Hokkaido	Kamishihoro Town	
Hokkaido	Shikaoi Town	
Miyagi	Higashimatsushima City	Higashimatsushima Organization for Progress and "E" (economy,education,energy)
Akita	Akita Prefecture	Akita City
Akita	Ogata Village	
Saitama	Saitama City	Saitama University, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Saitama Branch Office, TEPCO Power Grid, Inc.
Kanagawa	Yokohama City	Yokohama Minato Mirai 21 Corporation
Kanagawa	Kawasaki City	Carbon Zero Action MIZONOKUCHI, Amazon Japan G.K.
Niigata	Sado City	Niigata Prefecture
Nagano	Matsumoto City	Ohnogawa-ku, Shinshu University
Shizuoka	Shizuoka City	
Aichi	Nagoya City	TOHO GAS CO., LTD.
Shiga	Maibara City	Shiga Prefecture, YANMAR HOLDINGS CO., LTD.
Osaka	Sakai City	
Hyogo	Himeji City	The Kansai Electric Power Company, Incorporated
Hyogo	Amagasaki City	HANSHIN ELECTRIC RAILWAY CO.,LTD.
Hyogo	Awaji City	Hokudan Co., Ltd., SymEnergy Inc.
Tottori	Yonago City	Sakaiminato City, Local Energy Corporation, The San-in Godo Bank, Ltd.
Shimane	Ohnan Town	Ohnan Kirari Energy Corporation
Okayama	Maniwa City	
Okayama	Nishiawakura Village	THE CHUGOKU BANK,LTD., EX Research Institute Ltd., TECHNO YAZAKI CO. LTD.
Kochi	Yusuhara Town	
Fukuoka	Kitakyushu City	Nogata City, Yukuhashi City, Buzen City, Nakama City, Miyawaka City, Ashiya Town, Mizumaki Town, Okagaki Town, Onga Town, Kotake Town, Kurate Town, Kawara Town, Kanda Town, Miyako Town, Yoshitomi Town, Koge Town, Chikujo Town
Kumamoto	Kuma Village	Kumamurashindenryoku, Kumamura Foresty Association
Kagoshima	China Town	Wadomari Town, RICOH JAPAN Corp., Sustainable Management Promotion Organization