Annex 1: List of IAB members and participants

Members of the International Advisory Board

Marie-Aline Charles

Director of Research Ined-Inserm Elfe France

André Conrad

Co-Principal Investigator Toxicology, Health-related Environmental Monitoring German Environment Agency Germany

Ruth A. Etzel

Director

Office of Children's Health Protection Environmental Protection Agency United States of America

Per Magnus

Science Director Norwegian Institute of Public Health Norway

Mads Melbve

Executive Vice President Management Board Statens Serum Institut Denmark

Maria P. Neira

Director

Department of Public Health, Environmental and Social Determinants of Health World Health Organization

Ying Tian

Vice-director Shanghai Key Lab of Children's Environment Health

Shanghai Jiao Tong University China

Christopher P. Wild

Director

International Agency for Research on Cancer

Birgit Wolz

Head of Division IG II 2 "Environmental and

Health"

Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety Germany

Jun Jim Zhang

Chair Professor Xinhua Hospital Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine China

Representatives of the Japan Environment and Children's Study

Toshihiro Kawamoto (chair)

Director

Japan Environment and Children's Study Programme Office National Institute for Environmental Studies

Michihiro Kamijima

Professor

Department of Occupational and
Environmental Health
Nagoya City University Graduate School of
Medical Sciences

Reiko Kishi

Eminent Professor Center for Environmental and Health Sciences Hokkaido University

Chisato Mori

Director

Center for Preventive Medical Science Chiba University

Shoji F. Nakayama

Section Head

Japan Environment and Children's Study Programme Office National Institute for Environmental Studies

Hiroshi Nitta

Deputy Director

Japan Environment and Children's Study Programme Office National Institute for Environmental Studies

Yukihiro Ohya

Acting Director
Medical Support Centre
National Centre for Child Health and
Development

Zentaro Yamagata

Professor Department of Health Sciences School of Medicine University of Yamanashi

Representatives of the Ministry of the

Environment of Japan

Tomoko Kitajima

Director General Environmental Health Department Ministry of the Environment of Japan

Akira Harita

Director Environmental Risk Assessment Office Environmental Health Department Ministry of the Environment of Japan

Yoshie Nagai

Deputy Director Environmental Risk Assessment Office Environmental Health Department Ministry of the Environment of Japan

Miho Konno

Section Chief Environmental Risk Assessment Office Environmental Health Department Ministry of the Environment of Japan

Kunihiko Yamazaki

Senior Coordinator Environmental Health Department Ministry of the Environment of Japan