PARTICIPANT LIST

Workshop 2016 of the Asian Network for Prevention of Illegal Transboundary Movement of Hazardous Waste

Semarang, Indonesia, 6-8 September 2016

Country Representatives (Participating Countries)

Country	Name	Position
Brunei Darussalam	Mr. Mohammad Akmal Fikry Yusra	Environment Officer, Pollution Control Division, Department of Environment, Parks and Recreation
Cambodia	Mr. Thol Chanthan	Director of Department, Department of Hazardous Substances Management, General Directorate of Environmental Protection, Ministry of Environment
	Mr. Chhun Seiha	Chief Office of Hazardous Waste Management, Department of Hazardous Substances Management, Ministry of Environment
China (Hong Kong SAR)	Mr. Lo Sung Hei	Environmental Protection Officer, Environmental Compliance Division, Environmental Protection Department
Indonesia	Mr. Sayid Muhadhar	Director for Verification of Hazardous Waste and Non Hazardous Waste Management, Ministry of Environment and Forestry
	Ms. Upik Sitti Aslia Kamil	Head of Sub-Directorate for Determination and Notification of Hazardous Waste and Non Hazardous Waste, Ministry of Environment and Forestry
	Ms. Faridatun Khasanah	Staff of Directorate of Verification of Management of Hazardous Waste and Non Hazardous Waste Ministry of Environment and Forestry
	Mr. Raden Budi Setiadi	Section Head for Determination of Hazardous Waste and Non Hazardous Waste, Ministry of Environment and Forestry
	Mr. Mirza Anandita	Staff for Determination and Notification of Hazardous Waste and Non Hazardous Waste, Ministry of Environment and Forestry
	Mr. Fajar Marttuelan	Import Analyst, Directorate General of Customs and Excise, Ministry of Finance
Japan	Dr. Hirofumi Aizawa	Deputy Director, Industrial Waste Management Division, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the Environment
	Dr. Shunsuke Kudo	Deputy Director, Office for Waste Disposal Management, Industrial Waste Management Division, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the Environment
	Mr. Shuji Tamura	Director for Transboundary Movement of Hazardous Wastes and their Disposal, Environmental Protection Guidance Office, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
	Mr. Hiroki Imamura	Chief, Environmental Protection Guidance Office, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
Republic of Korea	Mr. Chongil Kang	Assistant Manager, Waste Management Department, Korea Environment Cooperation
	Mr. Yong Yeul Kang	Researcher, Resource Recirculation Research Division, National Institute of Environmental Research (NIER)

Lao PDR	Mr. Khamphanh Nanthavong	Director General, Pollution Control Department, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Malaysia	Ms. Fenny Wong Nyuk Yin	Principal Assistant Director, Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment
	Ms. Cressida Karen Chung	Senior Assistant Director, Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment
Myanmar	Dr. Tin Aung Win	Assistant Director, Environmental Conservation Department, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation
	Ms. Yin Yin Mar	Deputy Staff Officer, Environmental Conservation Department, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation
Philippines	Mr. Geri-Geronimo Romero Sañez	Chief, Hazardous Waste Management Section, Environmental Quality Management Division, Environmental Management Bureau
	Mr. Santini Licas Quiocson	Engineer II, Environmental Quality Management Division, Environmental Management Bureau
Singapore	Mr. Seng Kwang Darren Koh	Scientific Officer, Pollution Control Department, National Environment Agency
Thailand	Ms. Sirinart Pongyart	Environmental Scientist, Hazardous Waste Management Division, Pollution Control Department, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
	Mr. Pattarapon Limpakdee	Director of International Hazardous Waste Management Division, Industrial Waste Management Bureau, Department of Industrial Works, Ministry of Industry
	Ms. Jittiya Chutong	Engineering Practitioner Level, Industrial Waste Management Bureau, Department of Industrial Works, Ministry of Industry
Vietnam	Mr. Nguyen Nhu Trung	Official, Hazardous Waste Management Division, Waste Management and Environment Improvement Department - Vietnam Environment Administration, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
	Mr. Nguyen Van Dinh	Officer, Hazardous Waste Management Division, Waste Management and Environment Improvement Department - Vietnam Environment Administration, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

Basel Convention Regional Centres (BCRCs)

Organization	Name	Position
BCRC-China	Ms. Fang Liu	Technical Assistant, Regional Waste Management Office, Basel Convention Regional Centre for Asia and the Pacific (BCRC China)
BCRC-SEA	Mr. Ridwan Djailin Tamin	Director, Basel Convention Regional Centre for South-East Asia (BCRC-SEA)
	Mrs. Masnellyarti Hilman	Senior Technical Adviser
	Ms. Cynthia Indriani	Executive Secretary
	Mr. Muhammad Sholihin	Financial Officer
	Ms. Fitriyana Lafifa	Administrator

Resource Terson from the governmental Organizations / Experts		
Organization	Name	Position
Secretariat of the Basel Convention,	Ms. Juliette Natacha Voinov Kohler	Legal Officer, Conventions Operation Branch, Secretariat of the Basel Convention, UNEP
IMPEL TFS	Ms. Marina A De Gier	Coordinator International Waste Affairs, Waste Enforcement Division, Inspectie Leefomgeving en Transport, the Netherlands
WCO RILO/ AP	Mr. Kazushige Saito	Intelligence Analyst, Regional Intelligence Liaison Office for Asia and the Pacific (RILO/AP), World Customs Organization
	Mr. Jin Ho Choi	Intelligence Analyst, Regional Intelligence Liaison Office (RILO) for Asia and the Pacific, World Customs Organization
IDE-JETRO	Mr. Michikazu Kojima	Chief Senior Researcher, Inter-Disciplinary Studies Center, Institute of Developing Economies, JETRO

Resource Person from Intergovernmental Organizations / Experts

Observers

Country	Name	Position
Indonesia	Mr. Andi Wahyudi	Import Analyst, Directorate General of Customs and Excise, Ministry of Finance
	Ms. Endang Pratiwiningsih	Department of Technology Development and Environment Control, Environmental Agency of Semarang City
	Ms. Glory Nasarani	Department of Technology Development and Environment Control, Environmental Agency of Semarang City
	Mr. Totok Sucahyo	Office for Monitoring and Service of Customs and Excise (KPPBC) TMP Tanjung Emas, Directorate General of Customs and Excise, Ministry of Finance
	Mr. Edhy Moestofa	Criminal Investigation Agency, Indonesian National Police (POLRI)
	Mr. Ferry	Indonesian National Police (POLRI)
	Mr. Setyo Winarso	Centre of Development Control of Java Ecoregion (P3E Jawa), Ministry of Environment and Forestry
	Ms. Rosiana C. Fr	Directorate of Import, Ministry of Trade
	Mr. Suhartono	National Police, Central Java (Polda Jawa Tengah)
Jeju Customs	Mr. Jong Hoon Song	Investigator, Investigation Subsection, Jeju Customs

Secretariat

Organization/ Department	Name	Position
The Secretariat of the Asian	Mr. Junya Kikuhara	Senior Consultant, International Consulting Group, EX Research Institute Ltd. (EXRI)
Network	Mr. Osamu Sakamoto	Assistant Manager, Environmental Policy Team, EXRI
	Ms. Mari Kowaka	Consultant, Environmental Policy Team, EXRI
	Ms. Haruna Suenaga	Consultant, Environmental Policy Team, EXRI