PARTICIPANT LIST

THE WORKSHOP 2015 OF THE ASIAN NETWORK FOR PREVENTION OF ILLEGAL TRANSBOUNDARY MOVEMENT OF HAZARDOUS WASTES

Singapore, 23-25 November 2015

Country Representatives (Participating Countries)

Country	Name	Position
Brunei Darussalam	Mr. Haji Mosaidi Bin	Environment Officers, International Affairs,
	Mohd. Said	Department of Environment, Parks and
		Recreation
	Mr. Abdul Khaliq Haji	Environment Officer, Environment Planning and
	Lokman	Management, Department of Environment, Parks and Recreation
Cambodia	Dr. Chrin Sokha	Deputy Director General, General Directorate of
Cumboulu	Dr. chini Sokhu	Environmental Protection, Ministry of
		Environment
	Mr. Chhun Seiha	General Directorate of Environmental Protection
Indonesia	Ms. Amelia Rachmatunisa	Head of Section for Notification of Hazardous
muonesia		
		Waste and Non Hazardous Waste, Sub
		Directorate for Determination and Notification
		of Hazardous Waste and Non Hazardous Waste,
		Ministry of Environment and Forestry
	Mr. Mirza Anandita	Staff, Directorate of Verification of Management
		of Hazardous Waste and Non-Hazardous Waste,
		Ministry of Environment and Forestry
	Ms. Erna Meike Naibaho	Staff, Law subdivision in Secretariat of
		Directorate General of Solid Waste, Hazardous
		Substance Management, Ministry of
		Environment and Forestry
Japan	Ms. Sachiko Tsukahara	Deputy Director, Hazardous Wastes Control
		Division, Waste Management Bureau, Ministry of
		the Environment Japan
	Mr. Goro Tamezawa	Section Chief, Hazardous Wastes Control
		Division, Waste Management Bureau, Ministry of
		the Environment Japan
	Ms. Ritsuko Sanuki	Deputy Director, Environmental Protection
		Guidance Office, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
Republic of Korea	Ms. Yuran Kim	Deputy Director, Dept. of Resource Recirculation
		Policy, Ministry of Environment
	Mr. Sehoon Jang	Manager, Dept. of Resource Recirculation
		Support, Korea Environment Corporation

Country	Name	Position
Lao PDR	Mr. Khamphanh Nanthavong	Director General, Pollution Control Department, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
	Mr. Somlith Phannavong	Director, Pollution Management Division, Pollution Control Department, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Malaysia	Ms. Norhazni Mat Sari	Director, Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment
	Ms. Nor Iwani Basri	Assistant Director, Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment
	Ms. Cressida Karen Chung	Assistant Director, Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment
Philippines	Mr. Geri-Geronimo Romero Sañez	Chief, Hazardous Waste Management Section, Environmental Quality Division, Environmental Management Bureau-Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Singapore	Mr. Fong Peng Keong	Director, Pollution Control Department, National Environment Agency
	Ms. Rohaya Saharom	Deputy Director, Pollution Control Department, National Environment Agency
	Ms. Suzanna Yap	Chief Engineer, Pollution Control Department, National Environment Agency
	Ms. Mary-Anne Pan	Principal Scientific Officer, Pollution Control Department, National Environment Agency
	Mr. Quek Yong Seng	Senior Engineer, Pollution Control Department, National Environment Agency
	Mr. Darren Koh	Scientific Officer, Pollution Control Department, National Environment Agency
	Mr. Kannan A.	Technical Supervisor, Pollution Control Department, National Environment Agency
	Ms. Melody Cai	Scientific Officer, Pollution Control Department, National Environment Agency
	Mr. Alan Long	WRMD
	Ms. Xin Min	National Environment Agency
Thailand	Ms. Sirinart Pongyart	Environmentalist, Hazardous Waste Management Division, Pollution Control Department
	Mr. Pattarapon Limpakdee	International Hazardous Waste Management Division's Director, Industrial Waste Management Bureau, Department of Industrial Works, Ministry of Industry
	Mr. Yodpol Wichayakul	Customs Technical Officer (Proffesional Level), Seized Goods Division, Thai Customs Department
Vietnam	Ms. Pham Nam Hong	Deputy Head of Hazardous waste management Agency, Waste Management and Environment Improvement Department, Ministry of Natural

Country	Name	Position
		Resources and Environment
	Mr. Nguyen Duc Tho	Chief of office, Waste Management and
		Environment Improvement Department,
		Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Australia	Mr. Paul Philip Kesby	Director, Hazardous Waste, Environment
		Standards Division, Department of Environment

Basel Convention Regional Centres (BCRCs)

Organization	Name	Position
Basel Convention Regional	Ms. Zheng Lixia	Program Officer
Centre China (BCRC China)		Basel Convention Regional Centre for Asia and the Pacific/
		Stockholm Convention Regional Centre in
		Asia and the Pacific(BCRC/SCRC China)
Basel Convention Regional	Mr. Ridwan Djailin	Director
Centre for South-East Asia (BCRC-SEA)	Tamin	
	Ms. Cynthia Indriani	Executive Secretary
	Ms. Fitriyana Lafifa	Administrator

Resource Person from Intergovernmental Organizations / Experts

Organization	Name	Position
Secretariat of the Basel, Rotterdam and Stockholm Conventions	Ms. Juliette Natacja Voinov Kohler	Legal Officer, Conventions Operation Branch
IMPEL	Ms. Arina Maria de Gier	Coordinator, Impel Waste & TFS
WCO RILO AP	Ms. Woon Yin Lisa Au	Project Manager Regional Intelligence Liaison Office for Asia and the Pacific (RILO/AP)
WCO RILO AP	Ms. Sung-im Lee	Intelligence Analyst Regional Intelligence Liaison Office for Asia and the Pacific (RILO/AP)
INTERPOL	Mr. Davyth Harold Stewart	Coordinator, Natural Resources, Environmental Security Sub-Directorate
Mauritius	Mr. Prakash Kowlesser	Director, Solid Waste Management, Ministry of Environment
IDE-JETRO	Mr. Michikazu Kojima	Chief Senior Researcher, Inter-Disciplinary Studies Center Institute of Developing Economies, JETRO
NIES	Dr. Atsushi Terazono	Deputy Director, Center for Material Cycles and Waste Management

Organization	Name	Position
		National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)

Observers from Other Region

Country/ Organization	Name	Position
Colombia	Ms. Angela Patricia Rivera Galvis	Second Secretary of Foreign Affairs, Directorate for Economic, Social and Environmental Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Nigeria	Ms. Miranda Amachree	Director, Inspection and Enforcement, National Environmental Standards and Regulations Enforcement Agency (NESREA)
BCRC-CAM	Mr. Miguel Eduardo Araujo Padilla	Director, Basel Convention Regional Centre for Training and Technology Transfer for Central America and Mexico (BCRC-CAM)
Japan	Ms. Xiaoying Guo	Internship student, Ministry of the Environment Japan

Private Companies

Organization/Country	Name	Position
Canon Singapore PTE. LTD./Singapore	Ms. Esther Ai Lee Teh	Regulatory Counsel, Legal and Regulatory Division
Dell/Singapore	Mr. Russell Ngo	Regulatory Compliance Director, Global Product Compliance
HP Inc	Mr. Kok Wah Boey	Head of Social and Environmental Management
HP Inc/Singapore	Ms. Monina Arrienda De Vera	SEA Environmental Manager
IBM Japan Co LTD/Japan	Ms. Kana Watanabe	Program Manager, Corporate Environmental Affairs
Mitsubishi Electric Corporation/ Japan	Mr. Katsumi Fujisaki	Strategic planning manager, Corporate environmental sustainability group
Panasonic Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd./Singapore	Ms. Suzette Xu	Manager, Environment and External Affairs Group
Sony Electronics Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd./Singapore	Mr. Pheng Hwa Chan	Senior Manager, Regional Environmental Office

Secretariat

Organization/Department	Name	Position
The Secretariat of the Asian Network	Mr. Junya Kikuhara	Manager, Environmental Policy Group, EX Research Institute Ltd.
	Mr. Osamu Sakamoto	Assistant Manager, Environmental Policy
		Group, EX Research Institute Ltd.
	Ms. Mari Kowaka	Consultant, Environmental Policy Group, EX
		Research Institute Ltd.