Participant List

Cambodia (CA)	Mr. Ken Choviran, Deputy Director
Hong Kong, China (CA)	Mr. Keith Yeung, Senior Environmental Protection Officer
	Mr. Stephen Siu, Environmental Protection Officer
Indonesia (CA)	Mr. Syaiful Bahri, Head of Division
	Mr. Herry Hamdani, Head of Subdivision
Korea (FP)	Mr. Jong Seon Jeong, Deputy Director
Malaysia (CA)	Ms. Siti Zaleha Ibrahim, Principal Assistant Director
	Mr. Mohammad Adman, Environmental Control Officer
Philippines (CA)	Mr. Geri Geronimo Romero Sanez, Chief
	Mr. Alan Arranguez, Regional Director
Singapore (CA)	Mr. Chee Kiong Chow, Executive Engineer
Thailand (CA)	Mr. Bundit Tunsathien, Director
Thailand (FP)	Mr. Teeraporn Wiriwutikorn, Senior Environmental Officer
Vietnam (CA)	Mr. Dinh Xuan Hung, Senior Officer
	Dr. Anh Tuan Nguyen, Official
BCRC-China	Dr. Li Jinhui, Administrative Director
BCRC-Indonesia	Ms. Emma Rachmawaty, Assistant Deputy Minister

Japan

Ministry of the Environment (CA)

Mr. Tsutomu Sakagawa, Director, Office of Waste Disposal Management
Mr. Kazuhiro Okuma, Deputy Director, Policy Planning Division
Ms. Reiko Sodeno, Deputy Director, Office of Waste Disposal Management
Mr. Kenji Shiraishi, Official
Mr. Shohei Okano, Official

Observer

Mr. Daisuke Takahashi, Ministry of Economy, Trade and I	ndustry
---	---------

Mr. Yoshifumi Hashiba, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Dr. Sachiko Kuwabara-Yamamoto, Executive secretary, SBC

- Mr. Michikazu Kojima, Institute of Developing Economics
- Dr. Greg Rippon, Department of the Environment and Heritage, Australia
- Mr. Kurt Van der Herten, European Commission
- Dr. Lakshmi Raghupathy, Ministry of Environment and Forests, India
- Dr. Massoud Boldaji, BCRC Iran

Contact Information of the Participants

Country / Organization		Name	Title / Organization
Cambodia	Competent Authority	Mr. Ken Choviran	Deputy Director for Department of Pollution Control, Ministry of Environment, Cambodia
Hong Kong, China	Competent Authority	Mr. Kwok-on Keith Yeung	Senior Environmental Protection Department, Territorial Control Office, Environmental Protection Department
		Mr. Chi-wai Stephen Siu	Environmental Protection Department, Territorial Control Office, Environmental Protection Department
Indonesia	Competent Authority	Mr. Syaiful Bahri	Head of Division, Hazardous Waste Treatment, Ministry of Environment, Republic of Indonesia
		Mr. Herry Hamdani	Head of Sub-Division, Toxic Substance and Hazardous Waste Management of Multivarious Industry, Ministry of Environment, Republic of Indonesia
Korea	Focal Point	Mr. Jong Seon Jeong	Deputy Director, Resource Recirculation Policy Division, Ministry of Environment, Republic of Korea
Malaysia	Competent Authority	Ms. Siti Zaleha Ibrahim	Principal Assistant Director Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment, Malaysia,
		Mr. Mohammad Adam Adman	Environmental Control Officer, Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment, Malaysia
Philippines	Competent Authority	Mr. Geri Geronimo Romero Sanez	Chief, Hazardous Waste Management section, Environmental Management Bureau
		Mr. Alan Arranguez	OIC - Regional Director, Environmental Management Bureau R-7, Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Singapore	Competent Authority	Mr. Chee Kiong Chow	Executive Engineer, Environmental Protection Division, Pollution Control Department, National Environmental Agency, Singapore
Thailand	Competent Authority	Mr. Bundit Tunsathien	Director, Technical and Plan Division, Industrial Sector 6 Bureau, Department of Industrial Works, Ministry of Industry

Country / Organization		Name	Title / Organization
	Focal Point	Ms. Teeraporn Wiriwutikorn	Senior Environmental Officer, Waste and Hazardous Substance Management Bureau, Pollution Control Department, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Viet Nam	Competent Authority	Mr. Dinh Xuan Hung	Senior Officer, International Affairs, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
		Dr. Anh Tuan Nguyen	Official, Pollution Control Division, Vietnam Environment Protection Agency
BCRC China	Regional Center	Dr. Li Jinhui	Administrative Director, Department of Environmental Science and Engineering, Tsinghua University, BCRC China
BCRC Indonesia	Regional Center	Ms. Emma Rachmawaty	Assistant Deputy Minister, Management of Hazardous Substances and Wastes, Manufacture and Agro Industry, Ministry of Environment, Indonesia
Japan	Competent Authority	Mr. Tsutomu Sakagawa	Director, Office of Waste Disposal Management, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the Environment
		Mr. Kazuhiro Okuma	Deputy Director, Policy Planning Division, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the Environment
		Ms. Reiko Sodeno	Deputy Director, Office of Waste Disposal Management, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the
		Mr. Kenji Shiraishi	Official, Office of Waste Disposal Management, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the Environment
		Mr. Shohei Okano	Official, Office of Waste Disposal Management, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the Environment
Observer	Japan	Mr. Yoshifumi Hashiba	Assistant Chief, Environmental Protection Guidance Office, Industrial Science and Technology Policy and Environment Bureau, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
		Mr. Daisuke Takahashi	Assistant Chief, Environmental Protection Guidance Office, Industrial Science and Technology Policy and Environment Bureau, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
		Mr. Michikazu Kojima	Research Fellow, Environment and Natural Resource Studies Group, Inter-Disciplinary Studies Center, Institute of Developing Economies
	Australia	Dr. Greg Rippon	Acting Manager, Hazardous Waste Section, Australian Government Department of the Environment and Heritage

Country / C	Organization	Name	Title / Organization
	Belgium	Mr. Kurt Van der Herten	Desk Officer WEEE Directive, DG Environment – G.4 Sustainable Production and Consumption, European Commission
	India	Dr. Lakshmi Raghupathy	Additional Director, Hazardous Substances Management Division, Ministry of Environment and Forests, India
	Iran	Dr. Massoud Boldaji	Executive Director,