APFEDII-1/05/Doc. 2. rev5

20 November 2005

ASIA-PACIFIC FORUM FOR ENVIRONMENT AND DEVELOPMENT (Second Phase)

First Plenary Meeting 21-22 November 2005 Bogor, Indonesia

List of Participants (as of 20 November 2005)

1. APFED Steering Committee Members:

Yoriko Kawaguchi Former Minister for Foreign Affairs, Former Minister of

the Environment, Japan

Cielito Flores Habito Professor of Economics and Director, Ateneo Center for

Economic Research and Development, Ateneo de Manila

University, Philippines

Barbara Rosemary Hardy Former Commissioner of the Australian Heritage

Commission, Australia

Parvez Hassan Former Chairman of the World Conservation Union

(IUCN) Law Commission, Pakistan

Kim Myung Ja Member of the Korean National Assembly, Former

Minister of Environment, Republic of Korea

Reza Maknoon Advisor to the Vice President and the Head of the

Department of the Environment, Deputy Chairman,

National Committee SD, Iran

Akio Morishima Chair of the Board of Directors, Institute for Global

Environmental Strategies (IGES), Japan

Emil Salim Chairman, Association for Community

Empowerment, Indonesia

Hiroyuki Watanabe Senior Technical Executive, Toyota Motor Corporation,

Japan

2. APFED NetRes Members

Hironori Hamanaka Professor, Keio University, Senior Consultant, IGES

Saradha Iyer Consultant, Third World Network

Yoon Suh-Sung President, Korea Environment Institute

Qwanruedee Chotichanathawewong Director of Energy, Industry and Environment Program,

Thailand Environment Institute

3. Special Advisors

Rae Kwon Chung (on behalf of Mr. Kim Hak-Su)

Director, Environment and Sustainable Development

Division, United Nations Economic and Social

Commission for Asia and the Pacific

Mahesh Pradhan (on behalf of Dr. Klaus Toepfer)

Regional Environment Affairs Officer, United Nations Environment Programme for Asia and the Pacific

Masami Tsuji (on behalf of Mr. Haruhiko Kuroda)

Environment Specialist, Environment and Social Safeguard Division, Regional and Sustainable

Development Department, Asian Development Bank

Abdul Hamid Zakri (on behalf of Dr. J. A. Van GINKEL)

Director, The United Nations University, Institute of

Advanced Studies

4. Resource Persons

Sachihiko Harashina Professor, Faculty of Engineering, Tokyo Institute of

Technology

Saman Algoda Finance Director, Sarvodaya Shramadana Movement

Frances Seymour Program Director, Institutions and Governance Program,

World Resource Institute (WRI)

Indro Sugianto Executive Director, Indonesian Center for Environmental

Law

Kimio Uno Professor, Graduate School of Media and Governance,

Keio University, Japan, Visiting Professor, United

Nations University

5. Observers

Takashi Matsumura Senior Fellow, United Nations University

Uilow Samani (on behalf of Hon. Mr. James Cecil Cocker)

Director of Environment Department, Tonga

Donio Tsogt-Ochir (on behalf of HE Mr. Ulambayar Barsbold)

Vice Minister, Ministry of Nature and Environment,

Mongolia

6. Ministry of Environment, Indonesia

Henry Bastaman Advisor to the Minister

7. Ministry of the Environment, Japan

Toshiro Kojima Vice-Minister for Global Environmental Affairs

Naohisa Okuda Senior Policy Coordinator, Global Environment Bureau

Takuya Nomoto Technical Official, Policy and Coordination Division,

Global Environment Bureau

8. Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)

Hideyuki Mori Principal Research Fellow and Project Leader, Long-term

Perspective and Policy Integration (LTP) Project

Masanori Kobayashi Senior Policy Researcher, LTP Project

Toru Hashi Senior Policy Researcher, LTP Project

Yatsuka Kataoka Policy Researcher, LTP Project

Puja Sawhney Researcher, LTP Project

Daisuke Sano Researcher, LTP Project

Tomoko Ishikawa LTP Project