

The 13th Environment Congress for Asia and the Pacific

List of Participants As of June 5, 2005

COUNTRY

Australia

Mr. Peter Joseph WOODS Assistant Secretary Department of the Environment & Heritage

Bangladesh

H.E.Mr. M. Serajul ISLAM Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Embassy of the People's Republic of Bangladesh

Cambodia

H.E. Muth KHIEU Secretary of State Ministry of Environment

China

Mr. Guangyao ZHU Vice Minister State Environmental Protection Administration (SEPA)

India

H.E. Mr. Andimuthu RAJA Minister Ministry of Environment and Forests

Indonesia

Mr. Dana A. KARTAKUSUMA Assistant to the Deputy Minister for Environmental Impact Assessment Ministry of Environment

Iran

Dr. Reza MAKNOON Advisor to the Head/Vice Commissioner Department of Environment/National Committee for Sustainable Development (NCSD)

Japan

H.E. Ms. KOIKE Yuriko Minister Ministry of the Environment

Mr. Seizo MATSUMOTO Vice-Minister for Global Environmental Affairs Ministry of the Environment

Lao PDR

Mr. Noulinh SINBANDHIT Vice President, Prime Minister's Office Science, Technology and Environment Agency (STEA)

Malaysia

H.E. Dato' Sazmi MIAH Parliamentary Secretary Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

Mongolia

Mr. Donio TSOGT-OCHIR Vice Minister Ministry of Nature and Environment

Myanmar

H.E.Mr. Saw Hla MIN Ambassador Embassy of the Union of Myanmar

Pakistan

H.E.Mr. Malik Amin ASLAM Minister of State for Environment Ministry of Environment

Palau

Mr. Fritz KOSHIBA Minister Ministry of Resources and Development

Philippines

Mr. Armando Avanceña DE CASTRO Undersecretary Management and Technical Services, Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Republic of Korea

Mr. Kyoo-Yong LEE Deputy Minister, Policy Management and Public Information Office Ministry of Environment

Thailand

Ms. Monthip Sriratana TABUCANON Inspector General Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment (MNRE)

USA Mr. Kevin Karl MAHER

Minister-Counselor, Environment, Science and Technology Affairs Embassy of United States of America

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION

ADB

Dr. Bindu Nath LOHANI

Director General and Chief Compliance Officer, Regional and Sustainable Development Department Asian Development Bank (ADB)

APN

Mr. Sombo T. YAMAMURA Secretariat Director Asia-Pacific Network for Global Change Research (APN)

IBRD

Ms. Magda LOVEI Sector Manager, Environment & Social Development Department The World Bank

IGES

Prof. Akio MORISHIMA

Chair of the Board of Directors Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)

ILEC

Prof. Hironori HAMANAKA

Chair of the Board of Directors International Lake Environment Committee

UNCRD

Mr. Kazunobu ONOGAWA Director United Nations Centre for Regional Development

UNESCAP

Dr. Hak-Su KIM Executive Secretary United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific

Vietnam Ms. Tran Thi MINH HA

Director General, Department of International Cooperation Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment (MONRE)

UNEP/IETC

Mr. Per Menzony BAKKEN Officer-in-Charge United Nations Environment Programme International Environmental Technology Centre

UNEP/NOWPAP

Dr. Alexander TKALIN Coordinator, Regional Coordinating Unit (RCU) United Nations Environment Programme North West Pacific Action Plan

UNEP/ROAP

Mr. Surendra SHRESTHA

Regional Director and Representative for Asia and Pacific United Nations Environment Programme Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

UNU/IAS

Dr. A. H. ZAKRI

Director United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU/IAS)

UNU

Dr. Itaru YASUI Vice Rector United Nations University (UNU)

RESOURCE PERSONS

APFED

Dr. Cielito Flores HABITO Professor of Economics and Director Ateneo Center for Economic Research and Development

Dr. Barbara R. HARDY Former Commissioner The Australian Heritage Commission

Dr. Myung-Ja KIM National Assembly Member National Assembly

Prof. Emil SALIM Lecturer University of Indonesia

Dr. Onchan TONGROJ President The Mekong Environment and Resource Institute

APEIS

Dr. Junichi FUJINO Senior Researcher, Integrated Assessment Modeling Section National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)

Dr. Manmohan KAPSHE

Senior Lecturer, Department of Architecture and Planning Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology

Prof. Jiyuan LIU

Director General Institute of Geographical Sciences and Natural Resources Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Mr. Yasuo TAKAHASHI APEIS Secretariat Ministry of the Environment, Japan

Mr. Qinxue WANG Senior Researcher National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)

Dr. Masataka WATANABE Professor Keio University

APPCRE

Ms. Kayoko SHIMIZU Representative

Representative The Asia-Pacific Parliamentary Conference on Renewable Energies (APPCRE)

GEA

Ms. Wakako HIRONAKA Vice Chairman Global Environmental Actions (GEA)