Ministry of the Environment, Japan

Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency, Government of Australia

Asian Development Bank

Overseas Environmental Cooperation Center, Japan

Twenty-first Asia-Pacific Seminar on Climate Change Technology Development and Transfer of Environmentally Sound Technologies in the Asia-Pacific Region 26-27 July, 2012 Tokyo, Japan

List of Participants

As of 24 July 2012

Australia Ms. Alexandra BORTHWICK

Director, International Cooperation and Adaptation Section,

International Division, Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

Mr. James DWYER

International Cooperation and Adaptation Section,
Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

Mr. Brendan BOLTON

Second Secretary, Australian Embassy, Tokyo

Mr. Jason CHAI

Second Secretary, Trade & Economic, Australian Embassy, Tokyo

Bangladesh Mr. Mirza Shawkat ALI

Deputy Director, Department of Environment, Ministry of Environment and

Forests

Cambodia Mr. Chan Sethea MA

Deputy Director, Climate Change Department, Ministry of Environment

China Dr. Ji ZOU

Deputy Director General, National Center for Climate Strategy Study and International Cooperation, National Development and Reform Commission

Fiji Mr. Ameniasi Turaga TUIDRAKI

Principal Technical Officer, Fiji Meteorological Service

India Mr. Rabishankar MUKHOPADHYAY

Sr. Manager, NTPC Limited

Indonesia

Mrs. Widiatmini Sih WINANTI

Secretary, Transfer Technology Working Group, National Council on Climate

Change

Japan

Mr. Shigemoto KAJIHARA

Councilor, Global Environment Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Mr. Kunihiko SHIMADA

Special Advisor to the Minister, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Mr. Kenji SOMENO

Senior research officer, Global Environment Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Mr. Akira NITTA

Director, Office of International Strategy Division, Global Environment Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Mr. Yasuto WATANABE

Alternate Director, Global Environment Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Mr. Michihiro OI

Negotiator for Climate Change, Office of International Strategy on Climate Change, Global Environment Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Ms. Akiko URAKAMI

Deputy Director for International Cooperation, International Strategy Division, Global Environment Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Ms. Atsuko NISHIKAWA

International Cooperation Officer (Finance), International Strategy Division, Global Environment Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Mr. Daisuke MAEDA

Deputy Director, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Ms. Miki HIGASHI

Official, Office of International Strategy Division, Global Environment Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Japan

Ms. Kyoko OSHIMA

Technical Official, Office of International Strategy Division, Global Environment Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)

Ms. Motoko NAKAYAMA

Deputy Director, Climate Change Division, International Cooperation Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan (MOFA)

Mr. Takuma IINO

Official, Climate Change Division, International Cooperation Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan (MOFA)

Ms. Chiaki MATSUMOTO

Official, Climate Change Division, International Cooperation Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan (MOFA)

Mr. Hiroshi ASAHI

Director-General for Technology Policy Coordination, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI)

Mr. Shiro HORI

Senior Policy Adviser for International Affairs, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI)

Mr. Takashi KONO

Deputy Director for Climate Change, Global Environmental Affairs Office, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI)

Lao P. D. R.

Mr. Vanexay BOUTTANAVONG

Department of National Disaster Management and Climate Change, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment (MONRE)

Malaysia

Dr. Lee Chong THENG

Principal, Soluwaste Management Consultants

Maldives

Mr. Zammath KHALEEL

Environment Analyst, Ministry of Environment and Energy

Mongolia

Miss Zoljargal LKHAGVASUREN

Officer of Climate Change Coordination Office; Ministry of Nature,

Environment and Tourism

Myanmar Mr. Win HLAING

Director, Planning and Statistics Department, Ministry of Environmental

Conservation and Forestry

Philippines Mr. Ernesto Villanueva TAN

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, ASEA One Power Corporation

Thailand Mr. Asira CHIRAWITHAYABOON

Senior Policy Researcher, National Science Technology and Innovation Policy

Office

Miss Pattarawan CHARUMILIN

Senior Policy Researcher, National Science Technology and Innovation Policy

Office

Tonga Mrs. Ofa He Paea MAASI

Technical Officer on Climate Change, Ministry of Environment and Climate

Change

Tuvalu Mr. Rurunteiti KAIARAKE

Work Supervisor for National Adaptation Program of Action (NAPA) Project,

Department of Environment

Vietnam Mr. Tat Quang QUACH

Acting Director, Ozone Layer Protection Center; Department of Meteorology,

Hydrology, and Climate Change, Ministry of Natural Resources and

Environment

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Asian Development Bank Mr. Shunichi HINATA

(ADB) Deputy Representative, Japanese Representative Office

Mr. Kotaro KAWAMATA

Environment Specialist, Environment and Safeguards Division,

Regional and Sustainable Development Department

Mr. Toru KUBO

Principal Climate Change Specialist, Head of Carbon Market Program

Japan Bank for Mr. Tsutomu SATO

International Director for Global Environment, Corporate Group

Cooperation (JBIC)

Japan Bank for Mr. Sosuke OTA

International Officer for Global Environment, Corporate Group

Cooperation (JBIC)

Japan International Ms. Mihoko KAWAMURA

Cooperation Agency Climate Change Officer, Office for Climate Change, Global Environmental

(JICA) Department

Secretariat of the Pacific Mr. Neville KOOP

Regional Environment Meteorology and Climate Adviser

Programme (SPREP)

United Nations Dr. Xiaohua ZHANG

Framework Convention Programme Officer, Technology sub programme; Finance, Technology and

on Climate Change Capacity Building Programme

World Bank Mr. Mikio ISHIWATARI

Senior Disaster Risk Management Specialist, Tokyo Office

OTHER ENTITIES

(UNFCCC)

Climate Prof. Ambuj D. SAGAR

Innovation Centers Vipula and Mahesh Chaturvedi Professor of Policy Studies and

(CIC) Dean, Alumni Affairs & International Programs, Indian Institute of Technology

Delhi, INDIA

Climate Technology Mr. Nagaraja RAO

Initiative – Private Partner, Dawn Consulting

Financing Advisory
Network (CTI-PFAN)

The Institute for Global Mr. Hideyuki MORI

Environmental Strategies President

(IGES) - Asia Pacific

(APAN)

Adaptation Network

Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Ms. Mari YOSHITAKA

Stanley Securities Co., Deputy Chairman, Clean Energy Finance Committee

Ltd.

Oxfam America Ms. Thi Nguyet Minh LE

Oxfam America Country Representative, Vietnam

SECRETARIAT

Overseas Environmental Cooperation Center, Japan (OECC) Mr. Hideo TABATA

President

Mr. Toru KATAYAMA

Executive Managing Director

Mr. Susumu OTA

Senior Managing Director

Mr. Makoto KATO Principal Researcher

Mr. Jiro OGAHARA

Researcher

Mr. Mizushi SATOH

Researcher

Ms. Junko ICHIGE

Coordinator

Ms. Nao OZAWA

Coordinator